How does Facebook block someone you don’t want to see?– It is no longer possible to simply cease talking to someone after an argument and move on. Due to the importance of social media in our lives, fights are incomplete if we don’t take action online, as well as offline.
Users will either unfriend or block the person on Facebook. It’s easy to unfriend someone and they’re removed from your list; banning someone is more difficult.
Your next question may be, “What happens when someone is blocked on Facebook?” You’re in luck since you’ve landed on the right page. We’ll explain to you exactly what occurs when you block someone on a social networking site in this section.
What Happens to Old Posts, Comments, Likes, Etc.
After blocking someone, your prior posts and comments are hidden from their view – on their timeline or elsewhere. The same goes for their posts, likes, comments, etc. on your feed. From your point of view, everything between you and the blocked individual will vanish. All of those items, however, will be apparent to others.
Note: There is no such thing as deletion on Facebook.
What About New Posts, Comments, Likes
A person’s profile is effectively hidden from the rest of the world after they’ve been blocked. No access to their Facebook profile page. No new posts will be able to be made by either you or the blocked person on the other’s timeline.
Your postings and comments will not appear on each other’s pages, either.
Can Blocked Person Search for Your Profile on Facebook
No. As soon as you block someone on Facebook, they will not be able to find you in Facebook’s search results. The blocked individual will also not appear in your search results if you try to find them.
Clicking on their profile results in a blank page.
Can Blocked Person Access Your Profile Through Google Search
Otherwise, unless you’ve altered your privacy settings and made your profile inaccessible to Google search results, Facebook profiles can be found in Google search results as well.
They will be able to view your profile link (URL) if they are not logged in, but they will not be able to read your profile if you have blocked them. Your public profile, or whatever is public on your profile, will be visible if they log out of your profile.
Pro Tip: Go to Settings > Privacy > Do you want search engines outside of Facebook to link to your profile? to block your profile from appearing in search results. Uncheck the box to remove it.
Shared photos or posts by mutual friends are deleted.
It’s not possible to read the comments of someone who has blocked you, even if you both have access to a mutual friend’s post or photo. Facebook hides your profile from each other when you block it.
As long as the content belongs to a mutual friend, you and the person you’ve blocked will both be able to see it.
A common friend posts your message or photo on his or her wall. In that instance, the person who has been blocked will not be able to see the content of the post.
Are Tags Visible
Neither you nor the individual who has been blocked can add a tag to their profile. The other person will not see the tag or their name if you are tagged by a mutual friend.
What Happens to Stories
Your Facebook or Messenger tales will not be shown to someone who has blocked you. This is true even if you haven’t blocked them on Messenger. Also, your side is not exempt from this.
What About Common Groups
For groups, the rules are slightly different. The barred person or you will be unable to add the other to a new group, but you will still be able to join other groups. You are unable to access anything relating to them, despite the fact that the blocked individual can see your comments and posts in common groups (posts, comments, likes, etc.). That information is not readily available since it has been concealed.
Can You Message and Call on Facebook Messenger
Nope. You and the person you’ve blocked on Facebook will no longer be able to speak (call and message) privately on Messenger. As long as the group chat is open, you can still communicate and read messages. A notification will appear when you enter a group in which the person who has been blocked is present.
When blocking someone on Messenger, you can still read their Facebook profile and connect with them on Facebook, even if you have blocked them on Messenger alone. Facebook and Messenger blockers are different, which is why.
What Happens to Old Messages on Facebook Messenger
When you block someone on Facebook, the old messages in Messenger will not be automatically deleted. However, you won’t be able to connect with each other outside of the above-mentioned common group discussions.
Why Can I See Someone on Messenger but Not Facebook
Someone has canceled their Facebook profile if you see this message. Due to Facebook Messenger’s ability to be utilized without a Facebook profile, they are still visible in Messenger.
Another possibility is that they’ve blocked you on Facebook, which is another possibility. Messenger allows you to view a message thread, but not really communicate with the person you’re messaging.
Are People Notified When You Block Them
No. Blocking someone on Facebook does not result in a notification from Facebook.
Does Blocking Unfriend You
Yes. The person you block will be removed from your friend’s list.
Can You Block on Facebook Without Unfriending Them
Unless you block them on Messenger exclusively, it isn’t possible to do so, notwithstanding my wishes. On Facebook, you’ll still be pals.
Read also: What Exactly Is a Blocked Account?
Facebook Unblocking – What Happens?
A blocked user’s public profile and any new comments, favorites, tags, and more will become visible to you after you unblock them from blocking them in the future. A user’s comment history was buried when he or she was banned from posting comments.
You may now resume your interaction. A person’s connection is broken when they are blocked; unblocking them will not restore it. There is a need that you send them a friend request.
Were you aware that VPNs like NordVPN allow you to unblock and avoid national limitations when it comes to unblocking? Use this link to sign up for a 3-year NordVPN plan and receive a special 70 percent discount.
Any Exceptions to Block
Games and apps created by third-party developers may contain images of the person you have blocked, as the Facebook block does not apply there.
Is Blocking Permanent on Facebook
No. A person can be unblocked at any time, as illustrated in the screenshot below.
How to Block on Facebook
Here’s how to go about it:
Block on Mobile Apps
Step 1: A three-bar icon will appear when you open Facebook.
Step 2: Click on Settings & Privacy, then on Settings.
Step 3: Blocking is located at the bottom of the page. Then, tap on Add to blocked list and enter the name of the person you wish to block in the search box provided.
Block on Website
Step 1: Tap on the small down arrow at the top of the Facebook webpage. From the menu, choose Settings.
Step 2: Right-click Blocking and choose “Select”. Block Users allows you to search for the individual you’d like to block.
Another option is to go to a person’s Facebook profile and tap/click on the three-dot icon next to their cover photo. Block can be found in the menu bar.
How to Unblock on Facebook
To unblock, repeat the procedures outlined above and tap Unblock at the bottom of the window.
Note: To block someone again after unblocking them, you will have to wait a few days.
It is a virtual means of cutting off communication with someone on Facebook. You are no longer relevant to them, and they are no longer relevant to you, in other words. In addition, there are a number of drawbacks to the program. Before taking the drastic step of blocking, I would consider either unfriending the individual or limiting your profile to them.
We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.
Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.
The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.