How to Log Out of Gmail on an Android

0
518

if you’re the only one who uses your Android computer, you’re almost certainly making yourself vulnerable to having it stolen because you’re already signed in to your Gmail account in that particular situation. The process of signing out of a Gmail accounts is automatic. If you want to, you can log out of one at a time or log in several at once on Gmail using an Android. Additionally, you can clear all of your personal data on an Android device, which makes it simple to return the phone to the way it was when you bought it.

The Android Gmail Logout Process

The average user has the option of adding a Gmail account as an app on his or her Google phone while using an Android phone. When you log into your Google account on your Android device, you can take advantage of the cloud back-up and other features like Google Maps, Google Drive, and YouTube, which allow you to save and upload photos and videos and use apps without additional setup.

If you want to log out of an account from all your phone, you would need to go through an expansion of the accounting process with all of the applications that are connected with it. As opposed to pressing the “Google” in the “Settings” and exiting via the device’s back button, you can use the “Exit” option” to quit Google services and close your account in the phone’s “Accounts menu by doing so.” You’ll see a “Expand” button, then select the account name in the “More” section, and press “Expand” and “Delete Account” to get rid of it.

Using Multiple Gmail Accounts

If you’d like to use more than one Google Account on your Android phone, you aren’t limited to one Gmail. There is an email application that allows you to add new accounts from Gmail. To doTo do this, open the Gmail app, click the icon in the down arrow on the username drop-down arrow, and click the arrow icon Enter your user name and password to Add an account and perform the required verification

After that, you’ll be able to use the username drop-down arrow to choose all of your email accounts to access all your mail and change the ones that you want to keep up to date.

Clearing All Personal Data

It is a good idea to make sure to erase your phone’s data before you sell your phone or give it away, especially if it is still in your possession after you have finished using it so that no one else can get accesses it.

You will want to make a backup of the data on the phone or otherwise be able to transfer data from it. Once you have selected “Reset” from the home screen, return to the Settings app, tap the “System” tab and make your selection. Select “Factory data reset” and press “Reset phone” to move on to the next step. Let everything be erased and allow it to sit for a short period of time for a reset to complete.

You will be logged out of your Google account and deleted from all other devices that will have it.

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here