How To Know When Blocked on Facebook – Did you just notice recently about this particular friend on Facebook who you are no longer notified of their Facebook status update, including profile picture changes?
If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that’s a sign that person is blocking you. You can’t send the person messages in Facebook Messenger. If you were previously friends and try to send a message, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable.
Although there are few other reasons which could lead to such conditions of difficulty in finding your Facebook friend. It could be that they have permanently deleted their Facebook account or that Facebook has disabled their account following a certain Facebook violation.
How To Know When Blocked on Facebook
Here are the tips on how to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook;
In a situation whereby you have had a Facebook conversation with such a person, go through your inbox to check through your message with the person. Despite the person’s photo would show the default Facebook image, what has to cut your attention is the name.
If such a friend’s name appears in black bold color, and at the same time the name cannot be highlighted as to be clicked on to visit the person’s Facebook profile, then this suggests the person might have blocked you on Facebook. This is one tip that helps you answer such questions
Another tip on how do I know if someone blocked me on Facebook is to try reporting a conversation with a friend as spam. Simply re-open the message page and the conversation you have had with the person. And then from the menu at the top right of the pop-up screen, tap on “Actions” and then select “Report spam or abuse”.
A new window will open at this point, then select “Report one or more participants in the conversation for harassment or threats, or have a compromised account”. Then tap “OK”.
Another window will open, but if the window opens and reads “Operation prohibited” right to the user’s name, then this suggests the Facebook friend or user has blocked you on Facebook.
This third tip seems to be the easiest method or approach. All you need do is to ask a mutual friend to access the person’s (the Facebook friend in question) Facebook profile. I mean the person you think has blocked you.
If that mutual friend can access the person’s Facebook profile whereas you cannot access the same person’s Facebook profile, it simply means the person has blocked you.
This is all on How do I know if someone blocked me on Facebook social media. If you have followed this step, then you can certain determine whether a Facebook friend has just blocked you. But then, if you have been blocked by a friend on Facebook, do not stress yourself. This is because the person might have a reason for blocking you.
It is advised that you reach the Facebook friend by another means you can, to at least find out why, but if you couldn’t, they don’t worry, after all, is Facebook; a social media platform and not a real-life situation!
We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.
Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.
The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.