How to Delete & Close My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Cancel FB Profile Permanently

0
375

How to Delete & Close My Facebook Account Right Now | Facebook Delete Option – Block & Cancel FB Profile Permanently: While Facebook remains is a useful handy tool for keeping in touch with families, friends, events organization, etc…, we should also keep in mind that it has become bigger and far too powerful than the small social site many of us originally signed up to. As such, if you feel like quitting Facebook, the decision is solely yours especially if you don’t know your way around some basic Facebook settings.

How-to-Delete-Close-My-Facebook-Account-Right-Now-1

Facebook has at many instances been called out for a wide range of perceived misdemeanors. In some situation, it’s long been viewed as a rather sinister threat to privacy and criticised for its tax practices, but more recent issues, such as the spread of fake news, the site’s approach to illegal content and incredibly disturbing uses of Facebook Live are particularly troubling.

Howbeit, for many, it’s simply a colossal waste of time.

Regardless of why you want to cut ties with Facebook, here’s how to deactivate and delete your account now.

Deactivate

Unless you’re absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook account once and for all, we’d recommend going down the deactivation route.

Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search, but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends, updates, pictures and Likes – if you ever decide to return, simply by entering your login information.

To deactivate your Facebook account:

* Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen

* Select Settings

* Open the Security section

* Choose the Deactivate Your Account option at the bottom of the menu.

Delete Facebook Now – How to Delete & Close My Facebook Account Right Now

Deleting your account is a major step, so think it through before committing. Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion requests, but once your account’s gone, it’s gone.

Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.

To do this:

* Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen

* Select Download a copy of your Facebook data.

Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when all other traces of your account are gone.

To permanently delete your Facebook account:

* Head to Facebook’s Delete Account page: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

* Select Delete My Account

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here