Hide your Profile on Facebook

0
147

Facebook has various privacy settings with which you can regulate Who can see your posts. Utilizing these privacy tools, you can be totally unseen on Facebook, depending upon how you configured your Profile. There is a way to temporarily Hide your Profile on Facebook, to be unseen, yet to remain to be present on this social network. This overview will certainly show you How Do You Hide Your Facebook Account.

How Do You Hide Your Facebook Account

If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you should adhere to these six actions:

Hide your future posts

When you click the lock icon in the top-right corner, you will obtain a drop-down menu. Click on “privacy” and after that on “Who can see my stuff” which consists of the “Who can see my future posts“. This choice must always be set to “Friends” or “Custom“– unique list of friends that you can add manually. Obviously, you can additionally choose an alternative– “Only me“, in this case, Only you can see your posts.

Hide posts from the past

To control Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the same menu, click on “Limit Past Posts” < “Limit old posts” and Confirm the action pushing “Confirm” switch.

Hide your name from search

In the exact same menu, there is the choice “Who can look me up?” where you can remove the option that individuals can locate you on Facebook utilizing your email address or telephone number.

Hide your name from internet search engine

In addition, you can establish that nobody can discover you on Facebook, as well as in the same menu (listed below) there is an option you can disable if you don’t desire your name to show up on internet search engine. (Do you want internet search engine beyond Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click on “Edit” web link as well as uncheck the provided choice.

Switch off tagging

You can prevent that a person tag you in a picture or in the blog post without also asking you, by altering settings in “Timeline and Tagging settings” section. Discover the alternative “Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?” and also transform it on. After that, you will certainly be alerted when someone aim to label you, and you will certainly have the opportunity to pick just what will certainly get on your Profile.

Quit all applications

Utilizing applications, Facebook accumulates more information regarding customers. To prevent this, in the menu, discover the “Apps” as well as have a look at applications that you have logged right into and separate them

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here