How to Clear Facebook Search History – Delete Facebook Search History

0
249
How to Clear Facebook Search History – Delete Facebook Search History
I trust Facebook’s Chart Browse Tool is not new to you? Well if it is, we will explain to you what it is. Facebook’s chart browse is a brand-new search function that lets you look for all sort of things.
Among the several things that chart search does is mine other individuals’ profile details and ‘like’ information. Is this a bad thing? Likes and profile info is quite safe things, right? Not actually.

Chart search produces a big gold mine of exactly what is called Open-source Intelligence (OSINT). OSINT is an intelligence information about individuals that is openly and readily available for the world to see and have access to. Unless you have gotten rid of a lot of specific details from your profile or made all your likes personal, then there is most likely a significant amount of OSINT offered about you through Facebook’s Chart Browse Tool. 

 

Screenshot_170

 

Getting rid of fragile individual information from your profile and concealing likes can help in excluding you from some chart searches, however, have you thought about the searches you’ve made?
Unfortunately, the searches you make on chart browse are being recorded and it belongs to your Facebook Activity Log. These searches are set by default to be viewed just by you, however, it does not mean that they do not exist. The searches are still in your Facebook Activity log, and Facebook still has access to them.  Also, your friends could see what you’ve been searching for if you leave your Facebook account open on their computer system by checking out your activity log.

How to Clear Facebook Search History?

Follow these basic actions to eliminate your Chart Browse history:
ON YOUR BROWSER:

  • Visit Facebook and tap on the ‘Search’ button without entering any search option
  • On the options that pop up, click on ‘Edit’
  • On the pop-up screen, click on ‘Clear Searches’
  • You will get a pop-up notification asking if you are sure about clearing the searches you’ve made, click on ‘Clear Searches’

ON YOUR FACEBOOK APPLICATION

  • Tap on the ‘Search’ button without entering any search option
  • On the options that pop up, click on ‘Edit’
  • Click on ‘Clear Searches’
  • You will get a pop-up notification asking if you’re sure about clearing the searches you’ve made, click on ‘Confirm’

Note: Search logging hasn’t been disabled, it simply means that you are limiting the information Facebook collects about you and that what you have currently searched for has been cleared. You may likely want to do this, clearing your Facebook searches and activities on a routine basis.

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here