How Can I Turn Off My Facebook Account | Turn Off My Facebook Account

0
219

How Can I Turn Off My Facebook Account

 

Facebook is a distraction to an extent especially if you don’t know how to turn off annoying Facebook notifications.

If you have turned off all notifications including Facebook group notifications, then you should consider temporarily deactivating Facebook to avoid distractions.

How%2BTo%2BGet%2BOff%2BFacebook

How Can I Turn Off My Facebook Account

Just how can I deactivate my Facebook account? 

If you have totally decided that you want to deactivate your Facebook, here’s what to do:


ON YOUR BROWSER

    1. First, you need to log in to your Facebook account by entering your Facebook details.
    2. Once you log in, click on .net/assets/ in the top right of Facebook
  1. A drop-down menu will appear where you need to select the “Settings” option.
  2. Then, select the ”Your Facebook Information” tab from the left panel of the screen.
  3. At the bottom of the page, you’ll find the ”Deactivation and Deletion” option. Click on it.
  4. After clicking the option, a tab will be opened where you will be prompted to ”Continue to Account Deactivation”
  5. A new page will be open, where you need to enter the password.
  6. After entering a password, click on the ‘Continue’ button.
  7. You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  8. After filling the prompt information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  9. Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the ”Deactivate Now” button to immediately deactivate Facebook account.
ON YOUR FACEBOOK APP
  1. Log into your Facebook app and tap on the menu button at the top far right (for Android users) or bottom right (for iOS device users)
  2. Scroll down to ”Settings & Privacy” and click on ”Privacy Shortcuts”.
  3. Scroll down to ”Your Facebook Information” and tap on ”Delete your Account and Information”, this will take you to another page where you will be asked to make a choice between Deactivating or Deleting. Depending on your choice, tap on ”Continue to Account Deactivation” or ”Continue to Account Deletion” and follow the on-screen prompts.
Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here