How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step | Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step

0
1449
How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step
How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Step by Step: There always comes a time when you just one to quit doing something. Sometimes not because those things are bad but you don’t just feel like doing it. Your spirit doesn’t just like it and so, you have to do away with it.
To temporarily deactivate Facebook so you can start again whenever you feel like, follow the tips underlined below:

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account Step by Step

Facebook users can decide to deactivate their FB account temporarily and choose to come back whenever they want.
Screen%2BShot%2B2017-07-09%2Bat%2B11.31.21%2BPM
To deactivate your Facebook profile account, follow the steps below:
    1. Once you log in to your Facebook, click on .net/assets/ in the top right of Facebook
  1. A drop-down menu will appear where you need to select the “Settings” option.
  2. Then, select the ”Your Facebook Information” tab from the left panel of the screen.
  3. At the bottom of the page, you’ll find the ”Deactivation and Deletion” option. Click on it.
  4. After clicking the option, a tab will be opened where you will be prompted to ”Continue to Account Deactivation”
  5. A new page will be open, where you need to enter the password.
  6. After entering a password, click on the ‘Continue’ button.
  7. You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  8. After filling the prompt information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  9. Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the ”Deactivate Now” button to immediately deactivate Facebook account.
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. Keep in mind, if you use your Facebook account to log in to Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated.
This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email address you use to log in to reactivate your account.
Click here to permanently delete your Facebook account. It’s very easy.
If you find these guide confusing please leave a comment or check out our previous articles on how to temporarily deactivate your account:

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here