Facebook Photos – Delete Facebook Photos Easily

0
264
Facebook Photos – Delete Facebook Photos Easily

Facebook Photos – Delete Facebook Photos Easily

 

Delete Facebook Photos
This article teaches you how to delete photos that you’ve sent over Facebook’s direct messaging app or page. It is very important to know that you can not delete photos from the entire conversation. Deleting a photo will prevent it from showing up on your side of the conversation, but not the other person’s side. In some cases, photos will remain in the “Shared Photos” section of the conversation, making it necessary to delete the conversation itself. Below are two ways of deleting photos on a mobile device and PC.
032318deletefb2_960x540
Deleting a Facebook Photo on Mobile device.
  • Open Facebook Messenger. Click on the Messenger app icon, which looks like a blue speech bubble with a white lightning bolt in it. A list of your current conversations will open if you’re logged into Messenger.
  • But If you are not logged into Messenger, type in your phone number and password when prompted before continuing.
  • Select a conversation. Tap the conversation that contains the photo that you want to delete. Doing so opens the conversation.
  • If Messenger opens to a page that doesn’t have conversations on it, first tap the Home tab in the bottom left corner of the screen (iPhone) or the top left corner of the screen (Android).
  • If Messenger opens into a conversation that you don’t want to use, first tap the “Back” button in the top left corner of the screen to get back to the Home page.
  • Find the photo. Scroll up through the conversation until you find the photo that you want to delete.
This process will also work for videos.
  • Tap and hold the photo. This will prompt a menu to appear at the bottom of the screen (iPhone) or in the middle of the screen (Android).
  • Tap Delete. It’s in the menu.
  • Tap Delete when prompted. This will delete the photo from your side of the conversation, but the other person will still be able to see the photo from their side if they haven’t deleted it.
  • Check your shared photos. While deleting the photo from the conversation will typically also remove it from the “Shared Photos” section of the conversation’s settings, you can double-check to make sure:
  • Tap the person’s name at the top of the conversation (iPhone) or the ⓘ icon in the top-right corner of the screen (Android).
  • Scroll down to the “Shared Photos” section.
  • Look for the photo you deleted.
  • If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening Facebook Messenger to see if the photo disappears from the “Shared Photos” section. If that doesn’t remove it, you’ll need to delete the whole conversation.
Deleting a Facebook Photo on PC.
  • Open Facebook Messenger. Go to https://www.facebook.com/messages/ in your browser. This will open your most recent Facebook Messenger conversation if you’re logged in to Facebook in your browser.
  • If you aren’t logged in, enter your email address (or phone number) and password, then click Log In.
  • Select a conversation. Click the conversation that contains the photo that you want to delete.
  • Find the photo. Scroll through the conversation until you find the photo that you want to delete.
This process will also work for videos.
  • Click ⋯ . It’s next to the photo. Clicking this icon prompts a menu to appear.
  • If you sent the photo, this icon is to the left of the photo. If someone else in the conversation sent the photo, you’ll see this icon to the right of the photo.
  • Click Delete. It’s in the menu.
  • Click Delete when prompted. This will delete the photo from your side of the conversation, but the other person will still be able to see the photo from their side if they haven’t deleted it.
  • Check your shared photos. While deleting the photo from the conversation will typically also remove it from the “Shared Photos” section of the conversation’s settings, you can double-check to make sure:
  • Find the “Shared Photos” section on the right side of the conversation window (you may have to scroll down on the right side).
  • Look for the photo you deleted.
  • If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening your browser. If that doesn’t remove the photo, you’ll have to delete the conversation.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.

Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quicknewsng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here