Visit the Facebook website via https

0
140

Visit the Facebook website via https Timeline

Do you wish to delete a photo or photos you shared from your timeline? Don’t know exactly how to get that done? Easy peasy! This post was put together to guide you on how to delete photos from your Timeline.


Once or twice during our use of the Facebook platform, we’ve opted to post a photo we thought was “Facebook worthy” at the time but later discovered that it was quite nothing of the sort. Don’t beat yourself up about it. Get out there and delete it from your Timeline!
On the other hand, you may plan on embarking on making friends with someone new and wouldn’t want them to see some of the stuff you’ve posted in the past. It’s a good thing photos can be deleted.

How to Delete Photos from Your Facebook TimelinePhotos can be deleted from your Timeline irrespective of whether you’re using a mobile device or desktop. The steps to achieve this are somewhat different, which is why steps will be given separately for either case.

I. Mobile Devices

Open your Facebook application
Click the menu bar on the bottom right corner (iOS) or top right corner (Android)
Click your username. This will take you to your profile page. All your posts you’ve made are here
Scroll down to find the photo you want to delete
Click the ellipses (…) at the top right corner of the photo. This will reveal several options
Select DeleteThe following options will be presented to you; “Delete Photo”, “Edit Photo” or “Cancel”.

Choose Delete PhotoThis will remove the photo from your profile, along with any likes, comments and media associated with it.
Also see: Facebook Vote App and Delete A Facebook Group
II. Desktop
Visit the Facebook website via https://www.facebook.com/ and enter your log in details
Click your name tag on the top left corner of the page
Scroll down to find the photo you want to delete
Click on the downward facing arrow on the top right corner of the photo. This brings up a drop down menu
Select Delete On selecting “Delete”, you’ll be asked if you’re sure you want to delete the photo.

Select Delete PhotoThe photo will be removed from your profile, along with any likes, comments and media associated with it.

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here