Facebook How to Block Someone – How to Block Someone on Facebook | Unblock on Facebook

0
3822

Facebook is a social media platform that allows you stay in contact with family and friends by chatting with them in private chat rooms free of charge. Before being able to chat with anyone on Facebook, you will need to send a friend request to that person and your request must be accepted. If you notice that a friend is spamming you, or trying any suspicious or fraudulent activity you can block that friend on Facebook, how to block someone on Facebook us quite easy.

If someone on Facebook does anything suspicious on Facebook or anything you are not comfortable with you can block that person on Facebook, how to block someone is all you need to know. When you block someone on Facebook and you later change your mind, you can unblock that person whenever you want after 24 hours of blocking that person

Facebook-How-to-Block-Someone-–-How-to-Block-Someone-on-Facebook-Unblock-on-Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Like we stated earlier in this article, blocking someone on Facebook is quite easy. Here, we are going to put you through all the steps on how to block someone on Facebook

  1. Make sure your device is connected to the internet.
  2. Open Facebook.
  3. Login to your account.
  4. Tap the options icon.
  5. Navigate to settings then select privacy.
  6. Click blocking
  7. Type in the name of the friend you want to block then confirm by clicking on block.

After the steps above, the friend will be blocked with immediate effect and they won’t be able to text you, tag you or view your post on Facebook anyone until you unblock them.

Unblock on Facebook

Once you block a friend on Facebook, you unfriend that person automatically. You can unblock that person and resend a friend request to become friends and chat on Facebook again. Follow the steps below to know how to unblock on Facebook.

  1. Connect to the internet and log in to your Facebook account.
  2. From the settings menu, select account settings.
  3. Navigate to blocked users and tap it.
  4. Look for the name of the friend you want to unblock and tap unblock beside it.

After the whole process listed above, you will still need to send a friend request again to be able to chat with that friend.

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here