How to Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook Using iPhone

0
340

How to Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook Using iPhone – Users may encounter a large number of downers at times. Someone may make obscene remarks or curse you out because you express yourself online.

Almost all social networking platforms nowadays encourage users to block those who are having problems. This is a wonderful thing because blocking those users allows you to prevent any further abuse or trolling on the site.

Facebook, fortunately, provides an easy option to block and unblock other people.

If someone is annoying you, harassing you, cyberbullying you, being obnoxious, or being outright weird, you should report them. Here’s how to block them so you may have peace of mind whenever you want to check-in and speak with your friends. And, just in case you change your mind, we’ll talk over how to unblock someone as well.

Read also: How is Facebook Nearby Friends accurate?

How to Block and Unblock Someone on Facebook Using iPhone

How to Block a Facebook User 

It’s a simple and uncomplicated process to block and unblock your Facebook friends, followers, and other individuals.

Simply follow the instructions below to understand how to make use of this feature:

  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.
  • Go to the Facebook profile you’d like to block. Right next to the Messenger icon, press the triple-dot button.
  • You will now have the option to block this person. Simply press the ‘Bar’ button to continue.
  • You’ll be prompted to confirm your choice after a brief explanation of what Facebook blocking entails. For confirmation, tap “Block.”

You have the user blocked successfully. That’s it, they are blocked and they’re not going to get you through.

How to Unblock a Facebook User 

It’s also useful to learn how to unblock others now that you know how to block them.

  • To unblock a user at any time, go to the Facebook menu by tapping the symbol in the bottom-right corner of your screen.
  • “Now select “Settings” from the “Settings & Privacy” category.
  • To find the users you’ve previously blocked, go to the settings menu and scroll down to “Blocking.”
  • You can see a list of all the users you’ve blocked here. To unblock someone, simply touch on the “Unblock” button next to their Facebook name.
  • You’ll be prompted to confirm your action once again. Select ‘Unblock’ to complete the operation.

So there you have it. You now know how to block other Facebook users and even manage your blocked list.

Unlike Instagram, when you block someone on Facebook, you won’t be able to visit their profile until you unblock them.

See also: How Often Does Facebook Nearby Friends Update

If you unblock them, you won’t be able to block them again for another 48 hours. Regardless, if you block or unblock someone, they will not receive a notification.
However, it’s possible that you’ll see information about the person you’ve blocked through mutual friends.

Furthermore, any interactions you had with the blocked individual via Facebook Messenger will stay in your inbox. The messages sent by a blocked individual will be readable if you have a group chat with them.

If you blocked someone on Facebook, you might as well blacklist them on your iPhone to prevent their messages and phone calls from reaching you.

If you use other common services and social networking sites to stay connected with your friends and family, you may want to use the blocking feature offered on Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat, Gmail, and other comparable sites in a similar fashion.

And if you’ve had it with Facebook and are ready to move on to something new, you can always uninstall your account and be done with the service once and for all.

 

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here