Story Settings On Facebook | Facebook Story Settings – Here’s all you need to know about Facebook stories, including how to keep them private and archive them. Facebook Story allows you to share photos, videos, music, and more in a more realistic way with your Facebook friends. I’ll also show you how to turn on and off Facebook’s story archive.
What’s more, you’ll be surprised to learn that You can use a story in any way you want. Sharing a story on Facebook is a one-of-a-kind experience that encourages fun, interaction, and real feelings about your online presence.
What are Stories on Facebook?
Facebook tales are similar to another useful News Feed, but they are more reliable. It’s a visually beautiful and fast way to share and receive feedback from friends and customers on your photographs, products, movies, and music within 24 hours.
The feature updates the camera with new updates, filters, and visual effects as you’re posting. It’s not the same as regularly updating your Facebook NewsFeed.
How to Create and Share a Story on Facebook
With the new and improved Facebook app, users can easily create and share stories. To do so, please follow the steps below.
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- To create a story, go to the top of the page and click Add your story.
- You can now create text, a selfie, a boomerang, a poll, or use your camera to choose a photo or video from your gallery, then tap Next in the top right corner.
- To manage your privacy, go to the bottom left and tap the Privacy option. You can pick whether your story is available to the whole public, friends, friends of friends, custom selection, and a variety of other options.
- To make your tale available to your chosen audience for 24 hours, press the bottom right Share to Story button, then tap OK to confirm sharing.
Please remember that any story you share on Facebook will be viewable on Messenger as well. Your story is only viewable for 24 hours to your chosen audience. It will then vanish, but you may still find it in your Facebook story history and view it.
Facebook Story Settings and Privacy
Your Facebook story’s privacy and settings are completely under your control. As previously indicated, whatever changes you make to your narrative (for example, privacy and other settings) will be visible on both Facebook and Messenger. You can also control who can see and who cannot see your story on Facebook and Messenger.
Control who can see your story (Stories Privacy)
You can easily control who can control your story on Facebook and Messenger. To do so please follow these steps.
- While creating a story, when you can see the Privacy option at the bottom left, just tap on it.
- Now select the audience
- Public: When selected, almost everyone on Facebook and Messenger app will see your story. This includes your friends, followers and all the people somehow connected with you and you are chatting with. The only thing is only your friends on your friend’s list can reply.
- Friends and Connections: All your Facebook friends and connected people including Facebook Messenger can see your story and react or reply to it.
- Friends: Only your friends on Facebook and Messenger app can your story but Messenger friends cannot react or reply to it.
- Custom: Your Facebook story will be visible to those you have selected not matter if they are on Facebook or Messenger will be able to see and react to your story on Facebook and Messenger.
- Hide Story From Your Facebook story will be visible to only those you have not selected, the selection means they cannot see your story both on Facebook and Messenger. All the unselected people will see it.
- Finally, just tap the Share to Story button in the bottom right corner, it will be available to your chosen audience, and will last for 24 hours. Anyhow, tap OK to confirm sharing your story on Facebook and Messenger.
Please keep in mind that even after your stories have been published, you can change the privacy settings. However, if any of your Facebook friends have been placed to a restricted list, they will no longer be able to see it. In that scenario, you’ll need to remove that friend from the restricted list so that he may see your Facebook stories.
All of the changes you’ve made to the privacy settings in your narrative will also apply to videos, pictures, and other media. The good thing is that you have complete control over these options and can change them at any time.
We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.
Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.
The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.