This new Facebook hoax is scaring people 2020 – do not fall victim to it

0
253

A new Facebook hoax which has gained popularity this week is scaring some people into thinking they are being stalked.

 

Facebook users are being duped into spreading the myth that a ‘hidden list’ could expose your stalkers.

Those followers would be secretly stalking you, your statuses and updates.

The rumour says that Facebook would give you the list if you go to your settings, go to blocking and privacy, and type in ‘following me’.

When you type into the search bar, Facebook WILL give you a list of friends.

But what you’re seeing is actually just a list of people who share some letters with the words ‘following’ and ‘me’.

Fortunately, the myth is just that – a myth!

Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here