The Step by Step Guide to Delete Facebook Account | FB Delete Account

0
270

Delete Facebook Account Right Steps to Follow – Delete My Facebook Account – Delete Facebook Free – The question on your mind now may be, “how do I delete my Facebook account?”. It’s not like there is any difficulty in doing this, it’s just that you won’t find it hard if you know the right steps to follow.

This particular feature was added to Facebook if for any reason it crosses the mind of a user to delete his/her Facebook account. If you want to know how you can delete your Facebook account, then, read this article till the end.

Delete Facebook Account

There are certain considerations that make people want to delete their account on Facebook. Before diving deep into how you can delete your Facebook account, let’s talk a little about Facebook.

Facebook is the most engaging social media platform in the world. It is of no doubt the best and has a lot of features that make the platform very enjoyable. Facebook has a lot of functions and this makes me wonder why some persons don’t make use of it or will want to delete their account. Well, everyone has their choice to make. You may want to stay off social media for some time. This isn’t a bad idea but it brings us to the subject of deactivating and deleting a Facebook account.

Deactivate Facebook Account

Delete Facebook Account

When talking about staying off Facebook for some time, deactivating your account seems to me like the best and safest option. This particular option is temporal in the sense that you can retrieve your account whenever you want. Your profile remains visible to other users. Facebook still has all your details and posts intact. Also, you are allowed to still make use of Messenger. Lastly, you can still use your Facebook login for your other apps.

Delete Facebook Account

Deleting your Facebook account is the permanent option. If you choose this option, you should be ready for the consequences that come with it. If you choose this option, getting your Facebook account back isn’t possible if it isn’t reversed in the 30 days of choosing the option. Every information about you gets deleted totally from Facebook. Your profile, posts, and details about you become permanently lost. Your access to Messenger will be denied and you won’t be able to continue using Facebook to login other apps so, think wisely before you go for this option.

How to Delete Facebook Account – Step by Step

  • Login your Facebook account
  • At the top right corner of your page, tap on the arrowhead icon
  • Select Settings and Privacy from the menu displayed
  • Choose Settings
  • At the left column, tap on the Facebook Information Tab
  • Click on Delete Your Account and Information
  • Click Delete My Account
  • Input your password where required
  • Confirm your action by clicking Delete Account
Disclosure: This post can contain affiliate links, which means that if you click a link and buy anything we suggested, we may earn a fee. Read more about Affiliate disclosure here.


We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.


Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.

The blog posts and other content on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint, and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here