How do you close down a group on Facebook? – Facebook group can be used for several purposes – it is very effective when you want everyone to have a say. It’s more like a forum but works better than Facebook pages especially when you really want members to to contribute. But what happens if the group isn’t fulfilling its motives? Yes!!! You can archive the group or delete the Group.
How to delete a Facebook Group
Groups are deleted when they have no members. If you created a group, you can delete the group by removing all its members and then yourself. Admins can’t delete a group they didn’t create unless the original creator chooses to leave it.
To delete a Facebook group, do this:
- Go to the group you want to delete and click Members below the cover photo
- Click next to each member’s name and select Remove from Group
- Select Leave Group next to your name once you’ve removed the other members
Note: Deleting a group is a permanent action that can’t be reversed. If you’re an admin, you can archive the group instead.
Please share this article – If you still find it difficult to comprehend please leave a comment or check the pages below:
We believe and sincerely hope that this post was helpful to you, please show your support by sharing it with your families, acquaintances, friends, and relatives who might be in a dire need of this help-guide via Facebook, Twitter, as well as on Instagram platform using the social buttons on this page.
Copyright And Warning: Published contents (including posts and media) on this blog may not be reproduced, redistributed, republished either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgment from the Quick News Ng administrator.
The blog posts and other contents on this blog is written and published with good intentions. If you own any of the content and believe that your copyright was violated or infringed, please ensure you contact us via [coolieecoldex(at)gmail.com] to file a complaint and actions will be taken with an immediate effect.